This is an archived version of the page maintained for historical reference. Go to 

Our Team


Covid Watch began as a volunteer organization that built an exposure notification technology to reduce the spread of Covid while maintaining complete digital privacy and respecting your civil rights. The Co-Founders are dedicated to guiding the team to fulfill the founding mission.


Jess Graeser

Jess Graeser

Head of Marketing
Group 314

Victoria Skelly

Head of Design

Jeff Schwaber

Head of Operations
Group 316

Stephanie Tackach

Head of PR
Nicole Petrak

Nicole Petrak

Head of Internal Communications

Sebastien Le Tuan

Head of User Research
Brandy Reitenour

Brandy Reitenour

Implementation Director

Bill Sheehan

Head of Integrations




Charles Belle, JD
Fellow at Center for Internet and Society, Stanford Law School

Dan Boneh, PhD
Professor of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, Stanford University

Joshua Cohen, PhD
Faculty at Apple University; Distinguished Senior Fellow at UC Berkeley; Editor, Boston Review

Peter Eckersley, PhD

Jerry Fiddler
Principal, Zygote Ventures

Al Gidari, JD
Director of Privacy at Center for Internet and Society, Stanford Law School

Robert M. Grant, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, University of California San Francisco

Jeffrey Ladish
Security Consultant, Gordian Research

Joanna Masel, PhD
Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Member, BIO5 Institute, University of Arizona

Travis Marsh
Organizational Development Coach,



Plinio Pelegrini Morita, PhD
J.W. Graham Information Technology Emerging Leader Chair in Applied Health Informatics, University of Waterloo

Julie Parsonnet, MD
Professor of Medicine and of Epidemiology and Population Health, Stanford University

Kevin Phillips
CFO of Spur, Inc.

Harper Reed
Entrepreneur, TCN Coalition

Arthur Reingold, MD
Professor and Division Head of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, UC Berkeley School of Public Health

George Rutherford, III, MD
Professor, Epidemiology & Biostatistics and Director, Prevention and Public Health Group, UCSF

Ryan Sinclair, PhD, MPH
Faculty at the Loma Linda University School of Public Health

Asa Tapley, MD, MSc
Senior Infectious Disease Fellow, University of Washington

Rebecca Young
Business strategy and Leadership Coaching, Partner,

Michelle Xie
Product Manager

Marketing & Communications


Andreas Ink Jennie Liang
Bobbi Bearce Mariati Messinger
Cherry Wu Katie Uhlhorn
Danielle McGuiness Martin Lum
Ece Aytug Tara Shilkret
Gaby Baker Wendy Ye


Engineering & Security


Colby Morrison Madhava Jay
Dave Hunt Mark Ingle
Evelyn Fitzgerald Michael Shen
Henry de Valence Nikhil Kumar
Isak Leon Nitin Kumar
Ian Brown Pavlo Apisov
Isaiah Becker-Mayer Prabhu Inbarajan
Jesse Colligan Rachel Quartararo
Tessa Alexanian Scott Leibrand
Kaushik Basnet Taylor Quartararo
Kim de Rosa Wenfei Zhou

Operations & Partnerships


Andrew McGuire

Arlene Oetomo

Claire Liu

Denis Memiko

Gillian Winbourn

Jessica Gross

John Udara Mendis

Phac Le Tuan

Indrajit Shaw

Product & User Research


Cathal Rynne
Emily Valente
Gaby Baker
Gayla Thompson
Heather Sterman
Helen He
Jaime Guttierrez
Jennie Liang
Melissa Russel Paige
Michelle Le
Michelle Tabart
Michelle Xie
Nazhin Beiramee
Nicole Anicetti
Peter Leykam
Rashi Bargoti
Rich Dandliker
Richard Tran
Ruth Chen
Sarak Ketay
Sebastien Le Tuan
Thi Nguyen
Victoria Nguyen


People & Culture


Ian Brown Oraya Srimokla
Ken Chen Rebecca Young
Lawrence Kang Sydney Von Arx



Chantelle Ramsundar Mike Wirth
Dar Scott Shahan Salim
Eve Dill  
Interested in joining our cause?
Find out how you can help.